board of directors

Our board of directors were elected at our Annual General Meeting on March 6, 2019. Have a suggestion? Want to get involved? You can reach us by email at


Matt Campbell

Matt is a Senior Consultant with Deloitte’s Strategy and Operations practice. He holds a graduate degree in Social Policy and Planning from the London School of Economics and an undergraduate degree in Political Science, Economics and International Development from McGill University.



Donnalynn Benoit

Donnalynn is an Employment Support Caseworker with the Nova Scotia Department of Community Services. She holds a Community Services Degree and is currently enrolled in the Master of Public Administration - Management program at Dalhousie University. With a keen interest in intergovernmental relations, Donnalynn values collaboration and seeks to support information sharing and best practices in public administration.



Awards & Recognition Chair
Angela Johnson

After spending 15 years as a journalist and educator, Angela began her career with the Nova Scotia Government in 2004 as a communications manager. She now leads the corporate internal communications strategy for the Nova Scotia Government as its Director of Internal Communications and Strategic Relations.

Angela has a degree in Communications and is a founding member and past co-chair of the Nova Scotia Government’s African Canadian Women in the Public Service Network.


CommS Chair
Emi Froud

Emi is an Analyst with Davis Pier and a recent graduate of the Master of Public Administration from Dalhousie University. She also holds an undergraduate degree in Psychology and a certificate in Human Resource Management from Saint Mary’s University.



Secretary / Treasurer
Brendon Campbell

Brendon is a Audit Officer with the Office of the Auditor General Nova Scotia. He is a graduate from the Master of Public Administration program from Dalhousie University and holds an undergraduate degree in economics from St. Thomas University. Brendon is currently working towards completing his Chartered Professional Accounting designation.



dr. Lori Turnbull

Dr. Lori Turnbull is the Director of the School of Public Administration and an Associate Professor of Political Science at Dalhousie University. Her book Democratizing the Constitution: Reforming Responsible Government, co-authored with Mark Jarvis and the late Peter Aucoin, won the Donner Prize in 2011 and the Donald Smiley Prize in 2012.



Francesca patten

Francesca is a second year student in the Masters of Public Administration program at Dalhousie University, where she serves as the External Relations Coordinator on the Public Administration Student Society. She has co-authored a forthcoming publication, Digital Distrust: Assuring Security and Trust in E-Government in Canada, in the Dalhousie Journal of Interdisciplinary Management. She holds a Bachelor of Arts in Classics from Mount Allison University and a Masters of Arts from Brock University.

Programs chair
Alicia Nolan

Governance & Nominating Chair
Cara Spittal



Program Committee

Chair: Alicia Nolan


Awards & Recognition Committee

Chair: Angela Johnson


Evaluation Committee

Chair: Cara Spittal


Governance and Nominating Committee

Chair: Cara Spittal

Get in touch

Name *